Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit

Faculty Award for Distinctive Scholarship

Faculty Award for Distinctive Scholarship is presented to alumni for creative contributions, accomplishments and leadership in scholarly pursuits and endeavors. (as needed)

Award Date Last Name First Name Maiden Class Year City State
1990 Bell Vernon   1950    
1990 Cole Barbara Cole 1963 Mount Pleasant SC
1991 Wilson Douglas   1957 Galesburg IL
1992 Kruse Herald   1950 Los Alamos NM
1994 Hood Sarah Renner 1966 Lincoln NE
1994 Schafer Ronald   1960 Mountain View CA

Nominate Someone